Have Questions?
We Have Answers!

Region XI Southwest MS Claiborne County Mental Health - Port Gibson, MS    Phone: 601-437-8185

Region XI Southwest MS Claiborne County Mental Health

2090 Highway 61 North
Port Gibson, MS. 39150

The Southwest Mississippi Mental Health Complex (SWMMHC) has provided services since September 1974 to residents of its service area. Today, Mississippi is divided into 15 mental health regions. SWMMHC is considered Region Eleven. Region Eleven consists of nine (9) counties: Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Franklin, Lawrence, Jefferson, Pike, Walthall and Wilkinson in Southwest Mississippi. The Region 11 administrative office is located in McComb. The Satellite Office for the region is in Natchez. Currently, SWMMHC has six (6) divisions including Administrative Services, Children & Youth Services, Community Support Services, Long Term Services, Medical Services and Mental Health Services. The staff includes psychiatrists, psychologists, nurse practitioners, therapists, community support specialists, substance abuse prevention specialists, recovery support counselors, nurses and other support staff. The Southwest Mississippi Mental Health & Mental Retardation Commission, Region Eleven's governing board, oversees its operations. Since 1974, SWMMHC has grown considerably with more than 15 sites. The Complex is not a federal or state agency that receives a legislative appropriation to fund its services. We are a non-profit, public-service agency. For this reason, we depend on fees for services, grants, county support, reimbursement from third party providers (Medicaid, Medicare & insurance) and donations to support our services. Even though fees are charged, many persons living within our region qualify for a discounted fee on our sliding fee scale, based on family income and number of family members.

Type of Care offered at Region XI Southwest MS Claiborne County Mental Health in Port Gibson, Mississippi:

Mental Health Treatment Psychotropic medication

Service Settings offered by Region XI Southwest MS Claiborne County Mental Health in Port Gibson:

Outpatient Drug Rehab Outpatient Mental Health Facility

Types of Treatment Approaches provided by Region XI Southwest MS Claiborne County Mental Health in Port Gibson, MS.:

Individual Psychotherapy Couple/family Therapy Group Therapy Cognitive/behavior Therapy Dialectical Behavior Therapy Behavior Modification Dual Diagnosis Drug Rehab Trauma Therapy

Payment Types accepted by Region XI Southwest MS Claiborne County Mental Health in Port Gibson, Mississippi:

Cash or Self-Payment Medicaid Medicare State Financed Health Insurance Plan Other Than Medicaid Private Health Insurance Military Insurance (e.g., Tricare) Community Service Block Grants Community Mental Health Block Grants Sliding Fee Scale (Fee Is Based On Income and Other Factors)

Special Programs Offered:

Persons With Co-Occurring Mental And Substance Abuse Disorders Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Or Transgender (LGBT) Clients Veterans Active Duty Military Military Families Seniors Or Older Adults Persons With HIV Or Aids Persons Who Have Experienced Trauma Children With Serious Emotional Disturbance (SED) Persons With Serious Mental Illness (SMI) Persons With Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Transitional Age Young Adults Persons with Alzheimer's or dementia Case management Court-ordered outpatient treatment Persons with eating disorders Persons with traumatic brain injury (TBI)

Age Groups Accepted:

Children/Adolescents Young Adults Adults Seniors (65 Or Older)

Smoking Policy:

Smoking Allowed In Designated Area

Emergency Mental Health:

Crisis Intervention Team

Facility Operation:

Private Organization

Organizations We Support