Have Questions?
We Have Answers!

Region XI Southwest MS Franklin County MH Center - Meadville, MS    Phone: 601-384-2261

Region XI Southwest MS Franklin County MH Center

47 Main Street East
Meadville, MS. 39653

The Southwest Mississippi Mental Health Complex (SWMMHC) has provided services since September 1974 to residents of its service area. Today, Mississippi is divided into 15 mental health regions. SWMMHC is considered Region Eleven. Region Eleven consists of nine (9) counties: Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Franklin, Lawrence, Jefferson, Pike, Walthall and Wilkinson in Southwest Mississippi. The Region 11 administrative office is located in McComb. The Satellite Office for the region is in Natchez. Currently, SWMMHC has six (6) divisions including Administrative Services, Children & Youth Services, Community Support Services, Long Term Services, Medical Services and Mental Health Services. The staff includes psychiatrists, psychologists, nurse practitioners, therapists, community support specialists, substance abuse prevention specialists, recovery support counselors, nurses and other support staff. The Southwest Mississippi Mental Health & Mental Retardation Commission, Region Eleven's governing board, oversees its operations. Since 1974, SWMMHC has grown considerably with more than 15 sites. The Complex is not a federal or state agency that receives a legislative appropriation to fund its services. We are a non-profit, public-service agency. For this reason, we depend on fees for services, grants, county support, reimbursement from third party providers (Medicaid, Medicare & insurance) and donations to support our services. Even though fees are charged, many persons living within our region qualify for a discounted fee on our sliding fee scale, based on family income and number of family members.

Type of Care offered at Region XI Southwest MS Franklin County MH Center in Meadville, Mississippi:

Mental Health Care

Service Settings offered by Region XI Southwest MS Franklin County MH Center in Meadville:

Outpatient Programs Community Mental Health Center

Types of Treatment Approaches provided by Region XI Southwest MS Franklin County MH Center in Meadville, MS.:

Individual Psychotherapy Couple/family Therapy Group Therapy Cognitive/behavior Therapy Dialectical Behavior Therapy Behavior Modification Dual Diagnosis Drug Rehab

Payment Types accepted by Region XI Southwest MS Franklin County MH Center in Meadville, Mississippi:

Cash or Self-Payment Medicaid Medicare State Financed Health Insurance Plan Other Than Medicaid Private Health Insurance Military Insurance (e.g., Tricare) State Mental Health Agency Funds County or Local Government Funds Community Service Block Grants Community Mental Health Block Grants Sliding Fee Scale (Fee Is Based On Income and Other Factors)

Special Programs Offered:

Adolescents Persons With Serious Mental Illness (SMI) Case management Court-ordered outpatient treatment Education services Consumer-run (peer-support) services Supported employment Suicide prevention services

Age Groups Accepted:

Children/Adolescents Young Adults Adults Seniors (65 Or Older)

Language Services:

Services For The Hearing-Impaired

Smoking Policy:

Smoking Allowed Without Restriction

Emergency Mental Health:

Crisis Intervention Team

Facility Operation:

Private non-profit organization

Organizations We Support