Don't Know What To Do?
Find Drug and Alcohol Treatment Programs in or around the following Arkansas cities:
Impaired Driving BAC Levels in Arkansas
In the state of Arkansas laws call for drivers alleged of driving under the influence to allow breath, blood, or urine testing for alcohol content are known as "implied consent laws." Rejection carries penalties that can include compulsory suspension of a driving license for up to a year.
In Arkansas, any driver with a blood-alcohol concentration (BAC) above .08 percent is measured “per se intoxicated” under the law. Under this statute, this evidence is all that is required for a driver to be convicted of Driving Under the Influence (DUI) or Driving While Intoxicated (DWI). Arkansas has a zero tolerance law for people less than 21 years of age. Persons under the age of 21 operating a motor vehicle with a .02 percent blood-alcohol level or over are subject to DUI penalties.
Some people experience administrative license suspension/revocation penalties. These penalties are minimum mandatory penalties compulsory on drivers with a blood-alcohol concentration above Arkansas’s maximum acceptable level of .08 percent or drivers subject to the implied consent laws for declining to submit to breath, blood, or urine testing for blood-alcohol content. Penalties involve suspension or revocation (meaning temporary or permanent removal) of the driver’s license by the DMV (Department of Motor Vehicles). In Arkansas, for the first DUI offense the mandatory suspension is 90 days; for the second offense, one year; for the third offense, three years.
A person who has a DUI or DWI in Arkansas may have to participate in mandatory alcohol education and assessment/treatment. Alcohol tutoring and prevention program, treatment for alcohol abuse, and appraisal of a person for possible alcohol or drug craving can be required for DUI offenders in Arkansas. These steps are often optional instead of serving a sentence of incarceration or paying fines.
Drug Problems Arkansas
In 2007-2008, Arkansas was one of the top ten states for rates in several drug-use categories: past-year non-medical use of prescription pain relievers among persons age 12 or older; past-year non-medical use of pain relievers among young adults age 18-25; past-month use of illicit drugs other than marijuana among persons age 12 or older; and past-month use of illicit drugs other than marijuana among young adults age 18-25.
The number of meth lab seizure incidents in the state of Arkansas increased 47%, from 321 incidents in 2007 to 473 incidents in 2009. Approximately 8 percent of Arkansas residents reported past-month use of illicit drugs; the national average was 8 percent. The drug-induced death rate in Arkansas is lower than the national average. 2010 data shows that marijuana, followed by stimulants (including methamphetamine) is the most commonly cited drug among primary drug treatment admissions in the state.
Find Top Treatment Facilities Near You
- Inpatient / Residential
- Private / Executive
- Therapeutic Counseling
- Effective Results
Call Us Today!
Speak with a Certified Treatment Assesment Counselor who can go over all your treatment options and help you find the right treatment program that fits your needs.
Discuss Treatment Options!
Our Counselors are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to discuss your treatment needs and help you find the right treatment solution.
Call Us Today!