Don't Know What To Do?
Find Drug Rehab Centers in or around the following Missouri cities:
- St. Louis
- Kansas City
- St. Charles
- St. Joseph
- Lees Summit
- St. Peters
- Jefferson City
- O Fallon
- Blue Springs
- Cape Girardeau
- Breckenridge Hills
- University City
- Poplar Bluff
- West Plains
- Des Peres
- Excelsior Springs
- Park Hills
- High Ridge
- Fort Leonard Wood
- Lake St. Louis
- El Dorado Springs
- Reeds Spring
- Marble Hill
- Montgomery City
- Linn Creek
- Van Buren
- Loose Creek
- St. Robert
Drunk Driving State Profiles Missouri
Drunk driving state profiles Missouri reports that drivers younger than 21 years of age will lose their driving privileges if they are found guilty of any of the following offenses:
- Purchasing alcoholic beverages
- Attempting to purchase alcoholic beverages
- Being in possession of alcoholic beverages
- Being visibly intoxicated
- Having a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) level of more than .020%
- To get your license or permit back after a minor in possession (MIP) conviction, you'll need to complete a Substance Abuse Traffic Offender Program and pay a $45 reinstatement fee.
In Missouri if you are 21 or older and found guilty of driving with a BAC of .08% or more, you'll lose your Missouri driver's license for 30 days and have a restricted license for an additional 60 days. You may also be required to spend up to six months in jail and pay a fine of up to $500. If you are involved in an auto accident that results in death or serious injury because of your impaired driving ability, you will be subjected to additional penalties. You could spend two to seven years in jail, be required to pay a $5,000 fine, and/or lose your Missouri driver's license for five years. To get your license reinstated after a DWI conviction, you'll need to complete a Substance Abuse Traffic Offender Program, pay a $45 reinstatement fee, and provide SR-22 proof of insurance for two years. The conviction will not be erased from your driving record.
Missouri is a state where you are legally required to take a field BAC level test if asked by an officer. If you refuse, your license will be taken away for one year. To get your license reinstated, you'll need to complete a Substance Abuse Traffic Offender Program and pay a $45 reinstatement fee. As part of the state's commitment to protecting motorists, the Missouri Department of Revenue's Driver Licensing Division has the authority to request that any person convicted of a DWI be required to use an ignition interlock device in his/her vehicle. However, ignition interlocks are mandatory in the event of a second conviction. An ignition interlock device conducts an alcohol breath test before allowing you to start your vehicle. You will have to install this device at your own expense and pay a monthly maintenance fee to insure that it is working properly.
2011 Missouri Alcohol-Impaired Driving Fatality Data
Total Alcohol-Impaired Driving Fatalities
Under 21 Alcohol-Impaired Driving Fatalities
2011 Alcohol-Impaired Driving Fatalities per 100,000 Population
Alcohol-Impaired Driving Fatalities per 100K population
Under 21 Alcohol-Impaired Driving Fatalities per 100K population
2001-2011 % Change in Alcohol-Impaired Driving Fatalities per 100K Pop
10-year Change in Alcohol-Impaired Driving Fatalities per 100K pop
10-year Change in Under 21 Alcohol-Impaired Driving Fatalities per 100K pop
Percent of Alcohol-Impaired Driving Fatalities Involving high BAC drivers (.15+)
Percent of Drivers in Fatal Crashes Involving Repeat Offenders
2010 and 2011 12-20 Year Old Alcohol Consumption
Past Month Alcohol Consumption
Binge Drinking in Past 30-days
2011 Arrest Data
Under 18: Driving under the influence
Total: Driving under the influence
Under 18: Liquor laws
Total: Liquor laws
Under 18: Drunkenness
Find Top Treatment Facilities Near You
- Inpatient / Residential
- Private / Executive
- Therapeutic Counseling
- Effective Results
Call Us Today!
Speak with a Certified Treatment Assesment Counselor who can go over all your treatment options and help you find the right treatment program that fits your needs.
Discuss Treatment Options!
Our Counselors are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to discuss your treatment needs and help you find the right treatment solution.
Call Us Today!